Image

Chinese Tea

22 Jan

Chinese Tea

People here in China drink tea all day long. Chinese teas such as Pu-erh and Oolong are considered a “healthy” drink for it cleanses your system, aids the digestion process, and even alleviates certain body aches.

People here also drink a lot of hot water. It is suposed to also help improve your health and give you a more “beautiful” complexion. I still don’t know if the later is true, but at least it has helped get though this winter and flu season with only a mild cold. Plus, it’s a good alternative to coffee, if you are a heavy coffee drinker like myself!

5 Responses to “Chinese Tea”

  1. sam January 24, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    You have a beautiful blog. It’s simple and full of life. πŸ™‚

    • sillystyle January 25, 2013 at 11:27 am #

      Thank you so much! I’m glad you like it πŸ˜‰

  2. Chandra May 9, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through your blog posts.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?

    Appreciate it!

    • sillystyle May 15, 2013 at 7:54 am #

      Hi Chandra! I finally managed to access wordpress πŸ™‚ so I will be posting more often now. Are you interested in food, travel, fashion? I will make a list of my favorite ones πŸ˜‰ And thanks for your nice comment! Have a good one!

  3. Green Coffee August 6, 2013 at 8:45 am #

    After exploring a few of the blog posts on your website, I
    seriously like your way of blogging. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.
    Please check out my web site too and tell me your opinion.

Leave a Reply

