Image

Fish and Jellyfish

1 Mar

Fish and Jellyfish

I took these pictures at the Acquario di Genova (Genoa, Italy) last month. It’s a nice aquarium, but for some reason, I always feel guilty when visiting these places. I kind of feel bad for all those creatures having to live in a really small fake environment instead of the open ocean. I guess it’s the same thing that we feel whenever we hear about animal cruelty, but we still consume animal products and consider real fur a “luxury” item.
In the end, I guess I’m also part of the cycle.
But, thanks to places such as the Acquario di Genova, I’m able to see the beauty, unbelievable colors and shapes of these creatures.

Leave a Reply

