Image

My New Chinese Stuff

5 Apr

My New Chinese Stuff

I recently bough a book about “Chinese stuff” that can be found in almost any Chinese home. As soon as I started looking at the pictures I started laughing because a lot of those things can be found at my apartment. I must say a lot of them are pretty useful.
For instance, whenever I have a headache I rub a little bit of this green minty liquid that refreshes and soothes at the same time; pretty useful during hot summer days.
Sometimes, unknowingly you start incorporating certain “stuff” to your lifestyle that stay with you for the rest of your life. In my case it’s tea. I starting drinking chamomille tea when I first moved to Italy and have ever since. Every night, we drink a cup of tea because it relaxes us after a hectic day and it helps us sleep better. Now we have added Chinese Oolong and Pu-erh tea to our repertoire, which are said to bring many benefits to our health.
How about you? have you added any new “stuff” into your lifestyle lately?

Leave a Reply

